top of page

Theory of Meridian & Qi

  • 16Steps


Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) Meridians in relation to QiGong practice: QiGong is a traditional Chinese practice involving movement, meditation, and breathing exercises, the concept of TCM Meridians holds significant importance. QiGong aims to cultivate and balance the flow of Qi (vital energy) in the body, and the meridian system is intimately involved in this process. There are 12 main meridians in TCM, each associated with a specific organ or organ system. These include the Lung, Large Intestine, Stomach, Spleen, Heart, Small Intestine, Kidney, Bladder, Pericardium, Triple Burner (Sanjiao), Gallbladder, and Liver meridians. Additionally, there are eight extraordinary meridians that are considered reservoirs of energy and connect the main meridians. The flow of Qi through the meridians is believed to be essential for maintaining health and balance in the body. When the flow of Qi becomes imbalanced or blocked, it is thought to result in various physical and emotional symptoms or illnesses. During QiGong practice, specific movements, postures, and breathwork are employed to facilitate the smooth flow of Qi through the meridians. By harmonizing the body, mind, and breath, practitioners seek to enhance their overall well-being and cultivate a state of balance and harmony.



Single Payment
3 Plans Available
From US$49.00/month


bottom of page